Council Members

Through quarterly meetings, members of the Council discuss topics relevant to urban and community forestry, industry trends, granting procedures, and recent research.

2019/20 Council Members
President – vacant
Vice President – Dan Hall
Treasurer – Jason Lubar, Morris Arboretum

Glen Abrams, Pennsylvania Horticultural Society
Jessica Cavey, PA Urban and Community Forestry Council
Vincent Cotrone, Penn State Cooperative Extension
Joe Demko, PennDOT
Dan Devlin, PA DCNR, Bureau of Forestry
Bernard Dincher, Dincher & Dincher Tree Surgery
Don Eggen, PA DCNR, Bureau of Forestry
William Elmendorf, Penn State University
Randy Fey
Julie Fitzpatrick, PA Downtown Center
Mark Hockley, PA DCNR, Bureau of Forestry
Jim Kaiser, PA Turnpike Commission
Matt Keefer, PA DCNR, Bureau of Forestry
Norm Lacasse, Capital Area Greenbelt Association
Julie Mawhorter, US Forest Service
Derrick McDonald, PA Department of Environmental Protection
Rachel Reyna, PA DCNR, Bureau of Forestry
David Root, Roots Nursery, Inc.
Alan Sam, State College Borough
Julianne Schieffer, Penn State Cooperative Extension
Scott Sjolander, Penn State Cooperative Extension
Brian Wolyniak, Penn State Cooperative Extension
Shea Zwerver, PA DCNR, Bureau of Forestry

If you are interested in joining the Council, please contact